Distinguished Preceptor Awards

Every year, the graduating class of CCFP-EM residents select two or three off-service or community preceptors and one Kingston Health Sciences Centre (KHSC) emergency medicine preceptor to receive this award in recognition of each preceptor’s outstanding teaching and mentorship. This award is a tribute to the exceptional contributions made by these individuals to resident education. Once awarded, preceptors are eligible for re-nomination in five years.

Community and/or Off-service Preceptors

Dr. Ahmed Mian - Emergency Medicine, Humber River Hospital
Dr. Ryan Hall - Emergency Medicine, Belleville General Hospital
Dr. J.D. Cyr - Anaesthesiology, Humber River Hospital

KHSC Emergency Medicine Preceptor

Dr. Erin Brennan

Dr. Tim Chaplin