Contact Us

Manager of Education

Judy Sakell
Department of Family Medicine
Queen’s University
Haynes Hall, Suite 317
115 Clarence Street
Kingston, ON
K7L 5N6
P: 613-533-9300 x73005
F: 613-533-9301
E: judy.sakell@dfm.queensu.ca

Postgraduate Program Director

Dr. Karen Schultz
Department of Family Medicine
Queen’s University

Haynes Hall, Suite 319
115 Clarence Street
Kingston, ON
K7L 5N6 

P: 613-533-9300 x73933
F: 613-533-9301
E: karen.schultz@dfm.queensu.ca

Recruitment and Orientation Coordinator

Laura Knapp
Department of Family Medicine

Queen’s University
Haynes Hall, Suite 316
115 Clarence Street
Kingston, ON
K7L 5N6 
P: 613-533-2240
F: 613-533-9301
E: laura.knapp@dfm.queensu.ca
E: carms@dfm.queensu.ca

Belleville-Quinte Site

Site Director

Dr. Nadia Knarr
145 Station Street, Unit 204
Belleville, ON
K8N 2S9
P: 613-771-3405
F: 613-771-3404
E: nadia.knarr@dfm.queensu.ca

Site Coordinator

Jessica Vance
145 Station Street, Unit 204
Belleville, ON
K8N 2S9
P: 613-771-3403
F: 613-771-3404
E: jessica.vance@dfm.queensu.ca

Site Chief Resident

Dr. Robin Morin
E: bqchief@dfm.queensu.ca

Kingston- 1000 Islands Site

Site Director

Dr. Geoff Hodgetts
Department of Family Medicine
Queen's University
Haynes Hall, Suite 315
115 Clarence Street
Kingston, ON
K7L 5N6
P: 613-533-9300 x78346
F: 613-533-9301
E: geoffrey.hodgetts@dfm.queensu.ca

Program Coordinator

Jen Brierley
Department of Family Medicine
Queen's University
Haynes Hall, Suite 313
115 Clarence Street
Kingston, ON
K7L 5N6
P: 613-533-9300 x73001
F: 613-533-9301
E: jennifer.brierley@dfm.queensu.ca

Program Chief Resident

Dr. Ben Frid
E: program.chief@dfm.queensu.ca

Site Chief Residents

Dr. Alex Leung & Dr. Paige Hacking
E: kti.chiefs@dfm.queensu.ca

Enhanced Skills Chief Resident

Dr. Barbara Tatham
E: pgy3chief@dfm.queensu.ca

Bowmanville – Oshawa – Lakeridge Site

Site Director

Dr. Wei-Hsi Pang
LHEARN Centre
1 Hospital Court
Oshawa, ON
L1G 2B9
P: 905-576-8711 x2326
F: 905-721-7767
E: wei-hsi.pang@dfm.queensu.ca

Site Coordinator

Julie Hodges
LHEARN Centre
1 Hospital Court
Oshawa, ON
L1G 2B9
P: 905-576-8711 x2326
F: 905-721-7767
E: julie.hodges@dfm.queensu.ca

Site Chief Resident

Dr. Richard Wang
E: qbolchief@dfm.queensu.ca

Peterborough – Kawartha Site

Site Director

Dr. Kim Curtin
737 Victory Crescent
Peterborough, ON
K9J 4T5
P: 705-775-0619
F: 705-775-0617
E: kim.curtin@dfm.queensu.ca

Site Coordinator

Chantal Van Parys
737 Victory Crescent 
Peterborough, ON
K9J 4T5
P: 705-775-0618
F: 705-775-0617
E: chantal.vanparys@dfm.queensu.ca

Site Chief Resident

Dr. Tiffany Chow
E: pkchief@dfm.queensu.ca