Life in the Durham Region

The Regional Municipality of Durham is located just east of Toronto and is comprised of the municipalities of Ajax, Brock, Clarington, Oshawa, Pickering, Scugog, Uxbridge, and Whitby.  Over 600,000 people live in the region and it is home to a wide variety of services, educational institutions, sports & recreational activities, arts, and culture.

Learn more about the communities in the Durham region by following the links below:

Town of Ajax
Township of Brock
Municipality of Clarington
City of Oshawa
City of Pickering

Township of Scugog
Township of Uxbridge
Town of Whitby

     Map courtesy of